January + February Book Haul

Well, here I am. Back again. It’s been a crazy few months, and I’ve neglected my little blog so terribly.

Ahem.

Sorry about that.

What with preparing to move halfway across the country, I’ve told myself I haven’t had time to write over here. I actually do, though, with a little wriggling in my schedule. Of course, I haven’t stopped buying or reading books this entire time. So my January-February  wrap-up will be coming in a separate post (you know, hopefully…)

EPSON010.jpg

The fact that I bought sixteen books in the last couple of months might make you think I’m a little bit crazy. And you would probably be right.

 

57921-oprah-you-are-absolutely-right-vu6s

 

BOOK HAUL!

First off, Agnes Grey by Anne Brontë

8240080

Leepike Ridge by N.D. Wilson

1007870

The Janitor’s Boy by Andrew Clements

235124

The Landry News by Andrew Clements

853233

A Week in the Woods by Andrew Clements

I think the fact that all of Andrew Clement’s books have similar cover art is just fantastic. They look lovely on my shelves.

235128

The Making of a Marchioness by Frances Hodgson Burnett

To be entirely honest, I know next to nothing about this book…  Has anybody else read it?

7045906

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

19063

100 Cupboards by N.D. Wilson

Fun fact: I actually went to the same church as Mr. Wilson for quite a while.

Yet I’ve never read his books before now.

1661390

Dandelion Fire by N.D. Wilson

3392898

The Chestnut King by N.D. Wilson

6081980

Merlin’s Shadow by Robert Treskillard

So. Story time. I bought the first and third books in this series. Pristine, beautiful copies. However, my most favorite of favorite bookstores (Half Price Books, if you didn’t already know that…) didn’t have the second one, Merlin’s Shadow. So, naturally, I went to the online store and ordered it. The thing is, I didn’t exactly put my avid reading skills to work when finding a copy. Consequently, I own a not-matching ARC of this one. Yes, it does bother my inner perfectionist, but it’s fine. For now. Haha.

17679373

A Wind in the Door by Madeline L’Engle

The second book in the Time Quintet. I’m currently getting through it, though more slowly than I did A Wrinkle in Time. 

865964

Emily’s Runaway Imagination by Beverly Cleary

This was my favorite childhood book, but my copy mysteriously disappeared a couple of years ago, so I just bought to most adorable edition I could find. (And may I add that it was only six dollars? Yeah. Thank you, internet.)

1090774

The Mysterious Benedict Society and the Prisoner’s Dilemma by Trenton Lee Stuart

6385622

Anne of Green Gables by L.M. Montgomery

814060

Gifted Hands by Ben Carson

20140749

Quite a few of these I’ve read before, whether a few years or a few days ago. I’ll just tell you right now, all of them are great.

Also, I’m miserably behind on tag posts, so there should be one up within the next couple of days. Stay tuned for that!

Name

One thought on “January + February Book Haul

  1. Thanks for sharing your newest collection of books! They all look so good :). I’ve read some of Andrew Clement’s books years ago and always enjoyed them! I also started Gifted Hands by Ben Carson last year, but never finished it :(. What I did read was really good though! I can’t wait to read your answers to the tags! Have a great day!

    Like

Leave a comment